Provincial Park Image of the day: Awenda in spring

My mother, son and I returned to Awenda Provincial Park on April 13 and had a good walk although no wildlife was spotted.

Again, we visited a beach and again, I admired the ice piles.

blog awenda hike (3) blog awenda hike (4)

I could have walked out to them, I think.  The last four metres was of thick-but-broken-and-refrozen ice and where I could see water, something in the clarity wailed cold.  I was still going to do it, but my son was watching and I decided not to demonstrate what foolishness I am capable of.

blog awenda hike (5)

We found one fin and one deer scapula (?) blog awenda hike (6)

My son likes to be clear on where precisely he is.  When he learned we were just outside of Penetanguishene and in Tiny Township, he decided this line was the border and delighted in hopping in and out of Penetanguishene.

blog awenda hike (7)

 

Since I’ve returned, deep views into forest have become fascinating to me but I cannot explain why or take a photo that offers the same pull.blog awenda hike (10)

Awenda has a small ampitheatre and stage.  I hope to hear some wildlife talks or the like there.blog awenda hike (11)

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

