Ara Canal Ride

I had a great ride today that was about as long I could currently handle. It wasn’t very long!

I took my bike on the subway to Ara Canal, north of us, that runs alongside the Han River. It is the start for the 4-rivers paths which apparently would take me from the mouth of the Han River to the mouth of the Nakdong River. It is a little neat that I have lived at both places.

Anyway, i got off the subway at Gyeyang. There are many bike rental places on the route including this one right at Gyeyang Station.

Get ready for a lot of photos of signs. They seem to be the easiest way for me to include distance information and maps.

On the way west, I passed this structure on the other side of the river.

I returned east on the other side so stopped at it to rest.

A friend is planning a bike hike on the 4-rivers path and plans to camp. This looks like an ‘official’ camping area.

At the west end, I could have gone a little further but stopped at this open area.  There were a few rowers out.

Props to the local subways with bike racks in the first cars!

I had trouble connecting on Map My Walk so this map starts after I had gone around halfway west. It, uh, also includes some of my subway trip at the end -if you can see I managed 54km/h, it wasn’t by pedalling.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

