New direction, same posting rate?

I enjoy blogging.

Really.

I do most of it these days at creativiti project and Evolution Creation Busan. I, uh, don’t really care for the name of the latter blog but I do post there once a month or so.  At creativiti project, I post a little more than once a week.

This article at motherboard has encouraged me to attempt something similar: Facebook group identifies rare species in Cambodia.

…the loss of a generation of scientists under the brutal Khmer Rouge regime of the 1970s has stunted scientific research into the country’s wildlife for half a century.

But over the past three years, a social media group set up by a pair of nature enthusiasts wanting to share their encounters with the country’s wilderness has mushroomed into a dynamic online community of “citizen scientists” that has provided experts with insights into the distribution of some of the country’s native species and become a portal through which members of the public have witnessed newly-discovered species for the first time.

My goals are a little less grand.  I would love to find rare species but I would settle for less-known species.  Korea has a thriving biology field at universities but I would like to share such information in English.

I enjoyed making such posts and want to do more in that regard.  If I have enough content, perhaps I will look at transferring it to Facebook.

fsgh

Leave a Reply

