ID these Bees and butterflies?

If anyone reads this post, can they ID these bees or this butterfly?  A quick google search didn’t help.bees and bugs (1) bees and bugs (3 b) bees and bugs (4 b) bees and bugs (15 b)

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “ID these Bees and butterflies?”

  1. Renard Moreau Says:

    [ Smiles ] Try the Russian search engine, Yandex and see if that works for you.

  2. bighominid Says:

    A possible resource here…?

  3. surprisesaplenty Says:

    I don’t know that yandex will help but I may try it. Big hominid, I’ve had a look at your link – I’ll give it more attention later but it seems focused on North American butterflies. I don’t know how wide spread butterflies individual species or genera are.

  4. Kevin Kim Says:

    Were those pics taken in Korea, or were they from Wye Marsh? For some reason, I assumed Wye Marsh. And how recently were they taken?

  5. surprisesaplenty Says:

    Ah. My previous post was about the Wye Marsh and bees so I can see the connection you made. The pictures in this post were taken yesterday – the day of the posting – and on Dongmae-san in Busan.

  6. Douglas Says:

    My best guess is a fritillary butterly, perhaps a silver-washed fritillary. You might try a Google image search for the same.

Leave a Reply

