Provincial Park Image of the Day: Sandbank

It appears that the entire park, in Lake Ontario, in Prince Edward County, is, as the name suggests, simply one or two large sandbanks.

Today’s photo comes from a Roadstories article on Provincial Parks.

The place looks to me somewhat like Wasaga Beach moved from Lake Huron to Lake Ontario.  The park has many campsites but I suggest a vigorous shaking of anything that comes into your tent -children included!  I am too young to remember but my mother tells me that she was constantly cleaning the sand out of our home in Wasaga Beach.

That caution duly given, I want to visit this park.

Links:

Ontario Parks

Friends of Sandbank

Wikipedia

Youtube video of park …and now I’ve learned how long 4:36 can be – the images in the video are fine but there is no audio, not even background music.

Prince Edward County.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

