victory over the devil!

This one time, at this one place, I have been victorious!

My son frequently asks me, while we are laying down and just before we sleep, if I have locked the door.

Today, I called him over, turned on the light by the door, and locked the door and set the chain while he watched.  He asked me, “No bad guys can get in now?”

It wasn’t an easy battle, it wasn’t a predictable win.  This was a tough one. I wanted to mention the windows, the hinge-blots, the verandah.

I said, “Right, no bad guys can get in.”

Tags:

Leave a Reply

