Lunar Eclipse, Dec. 10

Most of these photos were taken from the roof of my apartment.  I zoomed in as tightly as I could but also cropped the photos on my computer and dimmed the exposure somewhat.  I think the blurriest ones were taken using the ‘automatic’ setting, while the clearer ones were taken using the ‘low light’ setting.  The whole thing made me long for my film camera where I could better adjust shutter speed and f-stop.

Because the whole post is just glowing blobs on a black background, I have placed some of the images after the jump so less interested visitors don’t get too bored.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Lunar Eclipse, Dec. 10”

  1. Kevin Kim Says:

    Impressive series of photos!

  2. Anne Says:

    Hi Bri
    Too cloudy here and too late for me even though I wanted to see it. Thanks for your photos

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

